Presented by Southern Cross Soloists and QPAC

Be dazzled by displays of agile artistry as Southern Cross Soloists take you on a whirlwind program applauding pure virtuosity.

From the lightning-fast fingers of flautist Lina Andonovska in Paganini’s Caprice to the thrilling heights of Rossini’s clarinet tour de force, this concert only continues to highlight our ensemble’s spirited talent with Kodály’s feverish Dances of Galanta, Žebeljan’s folk-inspired Three Goat’s Ears and Rachmaninov’s stunning variations for piano that channel the devilish soul of Paganini.

A special feature will be the world premiere of a new work by renowned Australian film composer, Bryony Marks. 


KODÁLY Dances of Galánta
CHOPIN Introduction and Polonaise Brillante in C major, Op. 3
BRYONY MARKS Schism (World Premiere)
ROSSINI Introduction, Theme and Variations
ŽEBELJAN Three Goat’s Ears
PAGANINI Caprice No. 5 (arranged for solo flute)
RACHMANINOV Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43